# Sydney2030/Green/Global/Connected

## 19 March 2020

At 9.30 am



# **Local Pedestrian, Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee**

### **Disclaimer**



The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee is established under the Roads Act.

The Committee has no decision-making powers. It is primarily a technical review body required to advice on traffic related matters.

The views expressed in this document are those of the Committee members, not necessarily the views of the City of Sydney Council.

ITEM	rubic of doments	PAGE NO.
1.	Confirmation of Minutes of Meeting 2020/01 held on 20 February 2020	1
2.	Street Event - Temporary Road Closure - ANZAC Day 2020	2 - 4
3.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Wentworth Avenue, Sydney	5 - 8
4.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Waterloo Street, Surry Hills	9 - 11
5.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Seymour Place, Paddington	12 - 14
6.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Pyrmont Street, Pyrmont	15 - 17
7.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Mallett Lane, Camperdown	18 - 20
8.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Lees Court, Sydney	21 - 24
9.	Mobile Crane - Temporary Road Closure - Allen Street, Waterloo	25 - 27
10.	Road Works - Temporary Road Closure - Wilson Street, Darlington	28 - 30
11.	Works Zone - Wentworth Park Road, Glebe	31 - 33
12.	Works Zone - St Johns Road, Glebe	34 - 36
13.	Works Zone - Queens Lane, Beaconsfield	37 - 39
14.	Works Zone - Palmer Street, Darlinghurst	40 - 42
15.	Works Zone - Oxford Street, Darlinghurst	43 - 46
16.	Works Zone - Corben Street, Surry Hills	47 - 49

IIEM		PAGE NO.
17.	Works Zone - Church Street, Camperdown	50 - 52
18.	Works Zone - Pitt Street, Sydney	53 - 55
19.	Works Zone - Castlereagh Street, Sydney	56 - 58
20.	Parking - No Stopping - Reservoir Street, Surry Hills	59 - 61
21.	Parking - No Stopping - John Street, Glebe	62 - 64
22.	Parking - No Stopping Australia Post Excepted - Elizabeth Street, Redfern	65 - 68
23.	Parking - No Parking - Wilson Street, Darlington	69 - 71
24.	Parking - No Parking - Maddison Lane, Redfern	72 - 74
25.	Parking - No Parking - Lawrence Lane, Alexandria	75 - 77
26.	Parking - No Parking - Rosehill Street, Redfern	78 - 80
27.	Parking - Disability Parking - Poate Road, Centennial Park	81 - 83
28.	Parking - Disability Parking - Mitchell Road, Alexandria	84 - 86
29.	Parking - Disability Parking - Bay Street, Glebe	87 - 89
30.	Parking - Motorbike Parking - Bulwara Road, Pyrmont	90 - 92
31.	Parking - Timed Permit Parking - Oxley Street, Glebe	93 - 95

ITEM		PAGE NO.
32.	Parking - Timed Parking - Hayes Road, Rosebery	96 - 98
33.	Parking - Permit Parking - Elizabeth Street, Zetland	99 - 101
34.	Parking - Permit Parking - Elizabeth Bay Road, Elizabeth Bay	102 - 104
35.	Parking - Permit Parking - Ashmore Street, Erskineville	105 - 107
36.	Parking - Loading Zone and Ticket Parking - Foveaux Street, Surry Hills	108 - 110
37.	Parking - Loading Zone - Morehead Street, Waterloo	111 - 113
38.	Car Share - Riley Street, Surry Hills	114 - 116
39.	Car Share - Holt Street, Surry Hills	117 - 119
40.	Car Share - Commonwealth Street, Surry Hills	120 - 122
41.	Car Share - Clisdell Street, Surry Hills	123 - 125
42.	Traffic Treatment - Footpath Widening - Hiles Street, Alexandria	126 - 130
43.	Traffic Treatment - Continuous Footpath Treatment - Belmont Street, Alexandria	131 - 134
44.	Traffic Treatment - Streetscape Improvements - Saunders Street, Prymont	135 - 146
45.	Traffic Treatment - Raised Median - Boyce Street, Glebe	147 - 149

ITEM		PAGE NO.
46.	Other Authorities - Parking - Loading and Meter Parking - Quay Street, Haymarket	150 - 153
47.	Schedule of Conditions	154 - 161

# Structure and Operation of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee

- 1. The views expressed in this document are those of the Committee members, not necessarily the views of the City of Sydney Council.
- 2. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee in not a committee of the City of Sydney Council, but a Committee of the Roads and Maritime Services.
- 3. Council has been delegated certain powers from the Roads and Maritime Services with regards to traffic matters on local roads. A condition of this delegation is that Council must take into account the advice of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee.
- 4. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee has no decision- making powers. It is primarily a technical review body which is required to advise Council on traffic related matters.
- 5. All proposals recommended by the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee must still be formally approved by either the elected Council or authorised Council staff (depending on the nature of the proposal). This can only be done when the advice of the Committee is unanimous. Where the advice of the Committee is not unanimous, Council must separately notify and obtain endorsement from the Roads and Maritime Services and the NSW Police.
- 6. There are four formal members of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee each with a single vote: the City of Sydney, the Roads and Maritime Services, the NSW Police and the local State Members of Parliament or their nominee (who can only vote on issues in their electorate). There are also informal (non-voting) advisors who may attend.
- 7. The Lord Mayor is Chairperson of the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee or in the Lord Mayor's absence, the Deputy Chairperson, who is a nominated Councillor.
- 8. Members of the public are welcome to attend and speak to an item on the Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee agenda. Addresses to the Committee are limited to 3 minutes, but this can be extended at the discretion of the Chairperson. If a member of the public wishes to attend, it is requested that they inform the Committee Secretary in advance on 9265 9648.
- 9. The Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee meet every third Thursday of the month at 10am in the Council Chamber, Level 1, Town Hall, 483 George Street, Sydney.
- Local Pedestrian Cycling and Traffic Calming Committee agendas, reports and minutes are available on the City's Website: www.cityofsydnev.nsw.gov.au/Council/MeetingsAndCommittees